THE ROTARY CLUB OF NOTTISTOWN awarded scholarships to six areas high school students, who had been selected for the honor by their school's consolers and faculty. The students exhibited excellence in academics, participation, and community service. The awards were $2000 and $1000 amounts which can be applied to general education expenses.
 Pictured above: Margaret Axing Palko , Rebecca Marie Woodward- METHACTON HIGH SCHOOL, James Hollinger- Club Scholarship Committee Chair, Gabrielle Tatiana Masucci- NORRISTOWN HIGH SCHOOL, Elizabeth Cecily Stricken- PLYMOUTH WHITEMARSH, , Mark Call- Club President, Caroline Jean Slagle- PLYMOUTH WHITEMARSH HIGH SCHOOL. (not pictured- Alicia Baovi Lai- NORRISTOWN)
The students intend on continuing their education at: University of Pittsburgh, Delaware, Temple, Florida International, George Washington, and Tulane. Congratulations and best wishes to each of these outstanding students.